The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

That About FACE

In Uncategorized on August 15, 2009 at 1:30 AM

There’s no guarantee this procedure will be the end all.  It’s just the next logical step in the sequence of courses of action.

My mom’s friend is feeling my pain, but pain is really the least of my problems.  It’s the itching.  My eye itches.  My feet itch.  My face itches.  Ughhh! And the drugs are making me hallucinate a skosh because I’m running around the house snapping at the air at God only knows what.  They look so real. My hinny itches.  This morning we went to PetSmart and got their spot on flea treatment.  Stay tuned…

When the cone comes off the first thing I want to do is paw my face.  Mom is always watching me like a hawk, but the beauty part:  wet food. I’ve been enjoying salmon and lamb and gravy soaked kibble.  Ummm.  Yum.

The most worrying affect of the anesthesia and the antibiotics has been the (shhhh…) constipation. Mom told the world I was having a hard time with it since Monday, but this morning we had a breakthrough in that area if you know what I mean. I couldn’t tell really which one of us was more relieved:  me…  or her.

There’s no guarantee this procedure will be the end all, but we’re hopeful.  And we have an event coming up we’ve been looking forward to for a month.  It’s the DOG DAY AFTERNOON & “TASTE OF BEACHWALK” event sponsored by The FACE Foundation, a not-for-profit that provides financial grants to animal owners who are unable to partially or fully cover the cost of their pet’s emergency or critical care.  The FACE Foundation has become a supportive center where families in crisis can get a helping hand in saving their pets’ lives.

You can find out more about The FACE Foundation (and be a Goodwill Ambassador by making a donation?) by clicking on the link in the sidebar of my blog page.

Goodwill Energies I direct
Toward each and every one of you
Each and every day!

“And there came to be evening and there came to be morning.”.  (Gen 1:4)

That’s Life today.

Ciao!

Shopping at PetSmart

Shopping at PetSmart

Leave a Reply

