The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

A Bright Sun Shiny Day

In Animals and Pets, English bulldogs, Thats' Health on August 27, 2009 at 10:25 PM

I tried to act natural, but, truth be told,  I was anxious.  As usual, though, I disguised it well.  She didn’t have a clue. My past vet visits have been an ordeal for Her and I could tell She was not confident the tarsorrhapy, the three weeks

Before
The eye then…

of me going around with my eye sewn shut, the inconsistent prescribing of medications and the weekly drives to Riverside were going to result in success.  I could feel Her nerves at the end of my leash.

We got up early and made the 50 mile drive.  It was sooo hot, but we arrived there without incident.  Usually the office is teeming with patients and their people standing on the intake line.  This morning, not so much.

On July 28, I was seen by the female doctor who misdiagnosed me; after that Dr. Lepera, after that Dr. Welby  (who couldn’t read the label on my Cephazalon bottle), and today, the rotund yet pleasingly appealing Dr. Runion.  He was encouraging and fast. And easy on the eye (pun unintended).

“Let’s let down those eye flaps.”  He said.  He snipped and then pulled away the blue, waxy, floss-like sutures with his fingers, and wha-la!

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,
I can see all obstacles in my way,
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day
I have an ever-so-slight scar that looks ever so slightly cloudy near the corner of my eye.  Dr. Runion said that should
...and now.

...and now.

heal up shortly and gave me some more pills that are supposed to facilitate that.

She told him about the lump She found last night at the injection site on my right side just above my belly.  He reassured Her it was nothing to worry about and that it should go down on its own in a few weeks.  Great.  Another month of  Her hovering.

For my part, I feel GREAT!  It was too hot to spend even one unnecessary minute in the car, so She drove straight home.  Then She got out the pool and I had fun splashing about cooling myself off on the patio.

I am loved.  I am Happy. I’m cool like dat. And, at least on this day, I am well.  It’s GREAT to be me!

I think I can make it now, the pain is gone
All of the bad feelings have disappeared
Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day

Goodwill Energies I direct
Toward each and every one of you
Each and every day!

I can see clearly now!

Look all around, there’s nothin’ but blue skies. Look straight ahead, nothin’ but blue skies...

“And there came to be evening, and there came to be morning…”

That’s Life today.

Ciao!

  1. You got a great Momma. Kudos to her for her patience.

Leave a Reply

