The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

See In The Window, Magilla Gorilla

In Animals and Pets, English bulldogs, Tv Show Theme Songs on September 1, 2009 at 6:58 AM

Many, many, many people I meet have commented and complimented me on my goggles…  Oops, I mean Doggles. Yes, doggles.  When I had the problem with my eye, Mom thought it would be a good idea for me to wear these.

Who's bad?

Who's bad?

Everyone thought I was just trying to accentuate my natural good looks, (and they most certainly do that, now don’t they?) but the reality is, I was wearing them for my own good.

I loved them so much, I sent an e-mail to the company telling them how much I loved my doggles and how great I think they are. Wonder of wonders, the company wrote me back! Talk about customer care.

Here’s the e-mail I sent:

Hello,

I’m ThatOne.  Doubtless your e-mail is inundated daily with people sending pictures of their dogs in Doggles, but I just have to tell you my story and send these pictures.  I hope you like them.

I got an indolent corneal ulcer that disrupted our lives and my Mom’s peace of mind for nearly three months.  I finally had to have my third eyelid sutured across the defect in a procedure called tarsorrhapy.

Rather than make me bang about the house wearing “the cone of shame,” Mom got me these doggles.  They not only protected my eyes, but they discouraged me from rubbing and potentially scratching the eye.  An unintended benefit is all the goodwill and compliments I get whenever I’m out in public.  I love my Doggles.  They’re great!

Thanks

And here’s the reply they sent:

Thanks for the great story.  Yes, we do receive quite a bit of mail – regular and email – but to have the positive responses is way better than complaints 🙂

We are so lucky to have great customers that take the time and send over awesome pictures!  Thanks so much for your support!

Part of the Doggles team,
Libby
Doggles, LLC

Isn’t that excitin’?  I love getting mail. Who would’a thunk it?  Now there’s a company that’s really gone to the dogs! And the beauty part: They’re green!  Just like the poop bags at the dog park.

“…Won’t you buy ’em.  Take ’em home and try ’em.”

Doggles.  Better than this:

The Cone of Shame

“And it came to be evening, and it came to be morning.”

Goodwill Energies I direct your way
Toward each and every one of you
Each and every day. (I wrote this 🙂
Girls dig'em, too!

Ladies love 'em, too!

That’s Life today.

Ciao!

See in the window, Magilla Gorilla,
full of charm and appeal
Handsome, elegant, intelligent, sweet…
He’s really ideal.”
Leave a Reply

