The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

That History In Pictures: A Citylicker Waits For The 4:10 To Yuma

In Animals and Pets, English bulldogs, Popular Music, Tourism in Temecula on September 30, 2009 at 2:22 AM

Brooklyn Bridge Panoramic 2

Ooo wah, ooo wah cool, cool kitty
Tell us about the boy from New York City
Ooo wah, ooo wah c’mon kitty
Tell us about the boy from New York City

Well.., you know, SHE’s New York City born and raised, and truth be told, HER threshold for heat is even lower than mine.  Here, the weather is constantly sunny, the other three seasons almost imperceptible. There are really only two seasons:   Hot–  and FIRE. So, what’s a nice, city Girl like Her doin’ in a place like this– landlocked, unseasoned, hot, brown, surrounded by brown mountains? Doin’ Her best and takin’ care’a me.

Hangin' with *THIS* workin' stiff

Hangin’ with *THIS* workin’ stiff   Waitin’…   for the 4:10 to Yuma.

Ooo! Ooo! Hair it come..!

Ooo! Ooo! Hair it come..!

Ooo...   False alarm.

Ooo… False alarm.

tick… tick… tick… tick...  tick… tick… tick… tick...

Hey, Sheriff...

Hey, Sheriff…  You shirr this here train’s a’comin’?

I pulled in to Nazareth, was feeling ’bout half past dead
I just need some place where I can lay my head
“Hey mister, can you tell me where a man might find a bed?”
He just grinned and shook my hand,
No.

“No”

..was all he said.

Goodwill Energies I direct
Toward each and every one of you
Each and every day[clearspring_widget title=”Grooveshark Widget: Single Song” wid=”48f3f305ad1283e4″ pid=”4ad3c43af010852f” width=”400″ height=”300″ domain=”widgets.clearspring.com”]
I pulled in to Nazareth, was feeling ’bout half past dead
I just need some place where I can lay my head
“Hey mister, can you tell me where a man might find a bed?”
He just grinned and shook my hand, “No” was all he said
“and there came to be evening and there came to be morning”
Ciao!
That’s life, today.
Leave a Reply

