The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

Olive Oil, Vinegar & Epsom Salt

In Animals and Pets, Bulldog Health, Cartoons, English bulldogs, Popular Culture, Popular Music, Television, Thats' Health, Thats' Life on February 18, 2010 at 11:00 PM
That in the Tub

That in the Tub

Oatmeal baths are great.  I’m white, see, my coat is not especially dense and my skin is sensitive. I pink up easily. I have a very low threshold for heat and with insects and dandelions and all manner of allergens, I sometimes get itchy.

First She got this “calming” spray.  That didn’t work.  Then She got me a spot-on flea treatment. That didn’t work. Over-the-counter Benedryl helped with the irritation in my throat but I still had an itch. Then She got a bright idea.

After my usual oatmeal shampoo bath in water softened with a half cup of Epsom salt, She toweled me dry, warmed a cup of olive oil and drizzled it all over my body, kneading it into my skin with her finger tips.

The sensation actually made me sit bolt upright and pay attention.  Aahhhh…  It was so soothing!  This is what the spa for People must be like, only shorter and a whole lot less expensive.  Then she towled me off again.

The consistency of olive oil is not like a petroleum based jelly.  It’s not greasy and it almost immediately is absorbed into the skin.

Then she brushed and brushed and brushed and brushed. Ummmm. And brushed me. Now, I’m all James Brown up in here.  I feel good!  Snuffles ain’t got nothin’ on me!

My oatmeal-olive oil spa day made the 50/50 vinegar and water solution ear wash easier to endure. And to forgive. What a fun day!  I’m exhausted.

The That-home oatmeal bath and spa.  enthusiastic paws up!

Goodwill Energies I direct
Toward each and every one of you
Each and every day!

“And there came to be evening and there came to be morning.”

That’s life today.  Ciao.

aahhh, yes.  It's good to be me.

Aahhh, yes. It’s good to be me.

Leave a Reply

