The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

That’s Life Today

In Animals and Pets, Children's Literacy, English bulldogs, K-12 Education, Pet Ambassador, Popular Culture, Popular Music, ThatOne WORD, Thats' Life, Volunteering on April 14, 2010 at 6:16 PM

♫That’s life
I tell you, I can’t deny it
I thought of quitting baby
But my heart just ain’t gonna buy it
And if I didn’t think it was worth one single try
I’d jump right on a big bird
And then I’d fly…
Frank Sinatra

You would have been proud of Her today. I know I was.  She was asked by Erica Gonzales, the Development Manager and Volunteer Coordinator for TERI, Inc., to mount a presentation about ThatOne|WORD, our fledgling literacy project. Today we presented to The Country School.

She prepared a PowerPoint presentation, made reproducibles, even wrote a song and taught it to the 12 teachers and staff in attendance, including Shane Hamilton, the school principal.  Needless to say my face was squished a lot.

♫I’m— a— bulldog with a first name  it’s T-H-A-T   That!
I’m a bulldog with a second name it’s One   O-N-E    One!
Oh I like to eat and sleep and tweet
When I’m not lickin’ my two feet….
And now we  have no secrets,  see
I’m  T-H-A-T-O-N-E

Here's my Resume

She was asked thought provoking questions That encouraged Her. She could tell interest in the ThatOne|WORD project was piqued. She’s already an approved volunteer, but I hope I will be able to support their teaching and learning goals, too,  as their AAA Reader dog.

What a fun day I had! Oh, and I saw cows! That was a completely unexpected threat– uh, I mean treat.

I barked at them. There!

With Diane, the Owner, at Dogtopia

To make sure all my energy was thoroughly drained before our meeting at The Country School, She took me to Dogtopia which is located nearby. I met Diane, the owner and She got a tour of the facility.

After That, we walked (look, Ma, no stroller) over to Eagle Lanes, the AMF bowling center and watched People bowl. Bowling is a fun physical activity. I highly recommend it! Get up! Get out! Get going! Get physical! Exercise! Ask your Mom and Dad to take you bowling this weekend.

Bowling. Everybody does it. Once.

Goodwill Energies I direct
Toward each and Every One of you
Each and every day!

❝And there came to be evening and there came to be morning…❞

That's life...

...Today!


  1. Hi That, I go to TERI high school and I am looking forward to meeting you. When are you coming to visit? Please let me know. I want to read a book with you. I like trains and Disney movies. Stevenson

    • Hi Stevenson. Thanks for visiting! You’re a strong writer. I like Disney movies and I like trains, too! Do you think I should write about trains next? Can you help me decide?

      ThatOne

  2. Very proud indeed!

Leave a Reply

