The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

To Just Say NO!

In Animals and Pets, K-12 Education, ThatOne WORD on May 7, 2010 at 1:41 PM

Frustration. I really have a low threshold for wasting time. I tried to work on my blog earlier but everything was going sooo slow. I tried to keep up with my anipals and furriends on Twitter but it was constipated. And so as I sat there, watching the minutes, then the hours tick by, I made a decision– I decided to just say “No!”

Say “No!” to frustration. Say “No!” to having my peace of mind disrupted. I decided: “No!” Nothing and no One is gonna steal my ‘glad’ today! So what did I do with myself  instead?

I went for a walk outside.

I took stock of my surroundings.

I refreshed by the pool.

I made new friends.

I decided I was going to be happy and enjoy this day. Maybe you should, too.

Whew! All this sunshine and socializing sure is exhausting!

Goodwill Energies I direct toward each and every One of you each and every day!

“And there came to be evening and there came to be morning…”

That’s life
Today!

  1. i got a dog name molly sadly she came from the puppy mill she got sick on the plane but she servive i read you the portrait of the west because i like cattle

  2. *scratch scratch*

  3. I love your post today. I wish I could tweet at work, but it is blocked and I don’t have coverage at work to check thru my cell phone. We miss you anipal! Jethro and Ziva’s mom

Leave a Reply

