The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

Of Lines And Length

In Animals and Pets, Children's Literacy, K-12 Education, Popular Music, ThatOne WORD on August 24, 2010 at 12:26 AM

“It’s only words. And words are all I have…” — The Bee Gees | 1968

I love words. I only wish I could be more economical with them. I wish I could relate an experience or describe an event in my day, or even discuss the weather with wit and panache. And in less than 1000 words.

I greatly admire anipal writers who can do that. My furriend @BearBearD is fantastic at economical writing. I lub his daily blog: http://lovealwaysbear.blogspot.com There’s never more than two pictures, most of the time there’s just one and the text is never more than a paragraph. As you can see, I’m already blowin’ past two.

Kids will love it! It focuses on one point and infuses it with a smattering of humor. It’s not uproariously funny but it’s– sweet. And entertaining. It’s a sweet, entertaining blog about a yellow lab who is greatly loved and greatly advantaged economically.

Bear

Not all furriends are as fortunate as Bear.  Some stay in shelters or languish in rescues because some unfortunate circumstance has forced them to be without a forever home. And some furriends are homeless and their People are, too. They do not get to live in the manner to which they could quite easily become accustomed because their People are unemployed, physically or mentally impaired or worse.

Many more are the ones you only hear about when you watch shows like Animal Planet’s Animal Precinct or Animal Cops. They are the furriends who live with People who abuse or neglect them.  Even the shelter is not as terrible as some of the dreadful living conditions our furriends are discovered in.

Talk in everlasting words, and dedicate them all to me. And I will give you all my life, I’m here if you should call to me. You think that I don’t even mean a single word I say It’s only words, and words are all I have to take your heart away.

OK, so language economy is not my strong suite. I just have to eat it, swallow and accept it. But thank heavens there’s room in the whole wide tworld for every kind of writing style and content.  Thank heavens there’s Love Always, Bear.

Goodwill Energies I direct
Toward each and every one of you
Each and every day
“And there came to be evening and there came to be morning…”
That’s Life today!
  1. I like your words, just as they are!

Leave a Reply

