The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

The Bulldogs Of War!

In bulldogs, Childrens' Literacy, History, Poodles, ThatOne WORD, Volunteering on September 24, 2010 at 4:07 PM

Umma bulldog. And since I have been bred right, my jowly, commanding, authoritative expression, my muscular, bowled chest and broad shoulders should immediately invoke the spirit if not the very image of Winston Churchill. The bulldog represented the spirit and symbol of British wartime defiance, tenacity and dogged determination during World War II.

Churchill and his poodle, Rufus

Churchill himself never owned a bulldog. Churchill was a poodle man.

Here in the USA, the bulldog is the official mascot of the United States Marines. That’s one of the reasons I’m known around these parts as The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot.

Because of Her volunteer work as a Caseworker at the Navy Marine Corps Relief Society, I occasionally get to hang out with the Servicemen and women and their families at Camp Pendleton.

I’m proud of our association. I’m proud to be of service. I’m proud to be a bulldog.

Goodwill Energies I project
Upon each and every one of you
Each and every day!

“And there came to be evening and there came to be morning…”

That’s life, today!

Leave a Reply

