The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

I’m Like a Bird! I’ll Fly Away!

In Children's Literacy, K-12 Education, Popular Music, Special Education, ThatOne WORD on January 26, 2011 at 6:00 AM

https://our.fogbugz.com/default.asp?pg=pgDownload&pgType=pgWikiAttachment&ixAttachment=4000&sFileName=KiwiParty.pngFriday was Morgan’s last day at The Country School. Morgan is a bright and talented stage performer and ThatOne WORD Reader. Morgan’s book choice inspired one of my most controversial blog posts last year. Morgan is a very special, interesting and lovable girl.

I’m gonna miss her. She never minded my sloppy kisses and once, when I accidentally bit the wing off her stuffed Kiwi animal toy, she summoned every ounce of her self control, made healthy choices and quickly forgave me. That was a huge milestone for her and all of us at The Country School.

This healthy choice, and no doubt many others, is one of the reasons Morgan is leaving The Country School. Equipped with a tool kit of input strategies and best practices by The Country School’s  considered approach to “social thinking”– a social-cognitive philosophy of teaching and learning that helps students become better communicators and realize more successful relationships– I have no doubt Morgan will continue to experience success at her new school.

Blah, blah, blah. Umma bulldog! All I know is the kids are gonna lub you at your new school just as much as we lubbed you here, Morgan! *sniff*

Goodwill Energies I project

Toward each and every one of you

Each and every day!

“And there came to be evening and there came to be morning…”

 

 

That’s life today!

Click on the picture above to see my Facebook album dedicated to Morgan. Click on the image below and learn more about the kiwi.

The Country School

Please

Donate Now

  1. You are such a sweet bully! I bet Morgan will miss you too!

Leave a Reply

