The OFFICIALunOFFICIAL English Bulldog Mascot

History Repeating

In History, K-12 Education, Popular Music, Road Trip on February 19, 2011 at 12:44 PM

San Diego to The Grand Canyon, Albuquerque to Amarillo, Sayre to Little Rock to Memphis to Nashville, then Charlotte, then on to New York. These days, I am One traveling bulldog! And I like it! My routine has not changed one bit, either. There’s still kibble in my dish and ice in my water bowl. My nose fold still gets pushed up and wiped out and my butt still does, too. I go fur my walks and I play with my Bite Me Elmo. Life is good– at least fur me.

In honor of African American History Month, we stopped in Little Rock, Arkansas. She wanted me to see Central High School. As you can see, I really got into the spirit of it.

Now, I’m not African American. I’m a DOG! But in my  humble experience at least, when you really love somebully, you find you just care enough to be fascinated by every thing about That Person– what they think, how they feel; what they know and how and why they know it. So what if they don’t look or sound exactly the same as you.

I care about Her. So I’m interested in the things that interest Her. The experiences That shaped Her.

It don’t matter if it’s black or white or even whether I understand or not. It’s about empathy. And being there, emotionally as well as physically. Demonstrating love and support and empathy through action, not just with empty, politically correct, “appropriate” jargoning. Soul Brother #1 James Brown used to characterize it as “Talkin’ Loud And Sayin’ Nothin.”

I’m still gonna trot along at Her side no matter what. And be– Her furriend. Period. That’s all, folks! The End.

Goodwill Energies I direct
Toward each and every one of you
Each and every day!


“And there came to be evening and there came to be morning…”
That’s life today!

See the entire photo essay on my Facebook by clicking on my picture above. And thank you fur your support!

  1. Great photos of you running towards HER!! :0)

Leave a Reply

